Talks & Hikes: July 5-13

July 5-13, 2015 Program Flyer FULL ONLINE 1 July 5-13, 2015 Program Flyer FULL ONLINE 22015 Historic Silver Falls Days Event Guide 1 Page

Posted on July 4, 2015, in Weekly Schedules and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Durring the depression my dad Irvin T. Gangnath worked with the CCC’s in this park.
    I was wondering if there is a list of names and pictures of the group during that time.
    My family and I are come to the park in late September early October to see what the CCC’s built.
    Is there A website that has that info?

    Thank you Barbara Gangnath-Wills

    Like

    • Great to hear of your family connection, Barbara!

      This is Ian Fawley, Interpretive Ranger here at Silver Falls. I have a few pictures of the CCC crew that I would love to share. I have also reached out to our park historian to see if he has a crew list. I would be happy to continue the conversation via email or by phone and I would love to meet you if I can during your upcoming trip!

      Best Regards,
      Ian Fawley
      ian.fawley@oregon.gov
      (503) 874-0201

      Like

Leave a Reply

